Subscribe For Free

New award to find ‘Motivator Of The Year’ from 25 channel leaders

Mobile News
February 1, 2022

First Mobile News Award that will count reader votes

The Mobile News Awards have has a brand new category to recognise the leader in the UK mobile channel who has successfully guided their organisation through two of the most challenging years in business history.

This is the ‘Motivator Of The Year’ trophy. It is the first Mobile News Awards category ever open to reader votes. Mobile News has nominated 25 contenders* based on our news coverage of the last year.

An online poll invites readers to vote for their choice. The top five who get the most votes will be invited to respond to a special questionnaire for the Mobile News Awards judging pane. The winner will be selected from a combination of votes and judging points.

The winner will be presented with their Motivator Of The Year trophy at the Mobile News Awards gala dinner dance and party at The London InterContinental Park Lane on May 19.

“Covid again and Omicron made 2021 a stinker of a year and set problems business had never had to confront before such as mandatory WFH, extended employ absences, political, uncertainty, supply chain issues etc. This special new award will recognise the leader in the mobile channel who rose to the challenges, handled the pressure and grew their businesses when the outlook seemed rather grim,” said Mobile News news editor Paul Lipscombe.

Motivator Of The Year – Vote here 

Tanny Jeffrey – Mdee
Keith Curran –
Debra Barr – Xcess Trading
Dani Bull – Bullitt Group
James Kitto – Samsung Electronics
Tim Griffin – Exertis
Gerry O’Keeffe – Likewize
Terry O’Brien – Digital Wholesale Solutions
Paul Walters – Phoenix Cellular
Brett Watmough – Eurostar Global
Alex Tatham – Westcoast
Fergal Donovan – PCS Wireless
Ahmed Essam – Vodafone UK
Mark Allera – BT/EE
William Paterson – TCL and Alcatel
Mike Tomlinson – Three UK
Darren Ridge – Onecom
Britt Megahey – Barclay Communications
Paul Hooper – Uplands Mobiles
Julian Shovlin – iSmash
Matt Henry – Music Magpie
Dan Cunliffe – Pangea
William Paterson – TCL/Acatel
Julian Parven – Daisy Partner Business
Gareth Turpin – CCO Virgin Media O2
David Watts – Tech Data

Share this article