Subscribe For Free

Latest standings in 2014 Mobile News Personality of the Year poll

Michael Garwood
February 17, 2014

Surge in votes  sees Lyca Mobile chief Subaskaran Allirajah leap from 20th to second as battle for the top 10 intensifies 

Voting for the 2014 Mobile News Personality of the Year Award has gone up a level after a surge in votes saw a sea of changes to the top 10

Lebara Mobile chief Ratheesh Yoganathan currently heads our poll to find the 10 finalists who will compete for the title of “Personality of the year” at the Mobile News Awards on March 13 at the Hilton on Park Lane


Yoganathan sprang from the lower depths of our 30 listing to first place after more than 250 of his close friends and associates cast their vote for him last Friday.

However, the gap has since narrowed after a flurry of votes  Lyca Mobile’s chief Subaskaran Allirajah, saw his ranking rocket from 20th to second.

At time of writing the 10 nominations to be voted for on the night are: (1) Yoganathan, (2) Allirajah, (3) Simon Stanford (Samsung), (4) Stuart Joce (A1 Comms), (5) Andy Tow (Avenir), (6) Gerry O’Keeffe (Exertis), (7) Olaf Swantee (EE), (8) Mark Mitchinson (Huawei), (9) Bob Sweetlove (Carphone Warehouse Business) and (10) Conor Pierce (Nokia),

Alexandra Zagury (BlackBerry), Tim Whiting (Phones 4U), and Rob Mukhejee(Vodafone) have all slipped out of the top 10 in the past few hours.

Not too late 

The voting doesn’t close until February 28 – so there is still time to ensure your industry personality makes it through to the top 10 shortlist (Colleague? Business acquaintance? Friend?). Please cast your vote now by clicking here or by copying in to your browser.

The overall winner will be determined through a live vote during the Mobile News Awards ceremony on March 13, at London’s Park Lane Hilton. Details on the live vote will be announced on the night.

Table availability 

A small number of tables for the event, which is hosted by TV star and top stand-up comedian Greg Davies, are still available.

To book your place please contact Kimberley Glover on 0203 122 0871 or via email

For further details, and information on previous events (including videos and pictures of previous Awards) click here.

Look forward to seeing you there.


Share this article